Club Contacts

To update your club contacts, please use this form


ADULT AND CLUB CONTACTS

Men’s Club’s
Bay Area Pelicans Match Secretary Louis “Checkers” Coleman
president@pelicanrugby.com
Bay Area Pelicans President Alan Gancar
president@pelicanrugby.com
Boca Raton Match Secretary Ryan Moran
rpmoran15@gmail.com
Boca Raton President John Devonport
jdevonport@aol.com
Brevard Old Red Eye Match Secretary Joey Joseph
jjoseph2011@my.fit.edu
Brevard Old Red Eye President Corkey Newman
Wnewma01@yahoo.com
Central Florida Claymores Co-Founder Jamie Moncur
jmoncur80@gmail.com
Daytona Beach President Jarrod Lanza
DaytonaBeachRugby10@gmail.com
Daytona Beach Match Secretary Morris Culpepper
mpculpepper@yahoo.com
Fort Lauderdale Match Secretary Sam Fishman
wilderness12@me.com
Fort Lauderdale President Edgar Cuevas
Edgarcuevas@me.com
Gainesville Match Secretary Mike Williams
mwillrugby@gmail.com
Gainesville President Mike Williams
mwillrugby@gmail.com
Indian River Men Match Secretary John Miller
cylluss@yahoo.com
Indian River Men President Leiris Morejon
leirismorejon@gmail.com
Jacksonville Men Match Secretary Paul Sheehy
paulsheehy@hitzinger.us
Jacksonville Men President Donald Alexander
alexanderdentistry@gmail.com
Key West Men Match Secretary Conal Badger
keywestrugby.matchsecretary@gmail.com
Key West Men President Bill McDonough
keywestrugby@aol.com
Lakeland Lancers Match Secretary Drew Knight
lakelandlancersrfc@gmail.com
Lakeland Lancers President Tyler Hilgers
tmhilgers@gmail.com
Miami RFC Men Coach Luis Lucas
Luis@Luisdlucas.com
Miami RFC Men President Kevin McDonough
kmcdonough44@bellsouth.net
Naples Hammerheads Men Match Secretary Matt Slaughter
mjcslaughter@gmail.com
Naples Hammerheads Men President Todd Fischer
trfische@yahoo.com
Okapi Wanderers President Mariano Gallo
gallo@okapiwanderersrugby.com
Okapi Wanderers Match Secretary Cory Froio
Coorzah@yahoo.com
Orlando Men President Rinaldo Cartaya
rinaldocartaya@gmail.com
Orlando Men Vice President Chris Corchado
corchado918@gmail.com
Palm Beach Panthers Men Match Secretary Ian Henry
ianrhenry@hotmail.com
Palm Beach Panthers Men President Jesse Owen
jesseowen7680@gmail.com
Sarasota Surge Match Secretary Josh Melancon
jmelancon03@gmail.com
Sarasota Surge President Gary Jones
sarasotarugby15@gmail.com
South Florida President Ryan Forston ryan.forston@soflorfc.com
South Florida Match Secretary Brianna Stewart
briworld94@yahoo.com
Tampa Krewe Men Vice President Billy Neilson
vicepresident@krewerugby.com
Tampa Krewe Men President Aaron Martin
ahmartin14@gmail.com
Trident Match Secretary Leonel Ruiz
leonelr25@gmail.com
Trident President Jose Bermudez
josebermudez@mac.com
Ocala President Nick Hatcher
nick.hatcher@hotmail.com
Ocala Coach Ed Nichols
edwardnichols@hotmail.com
Tallahassee Coach Michael Gomez
michael.gomez712@gmail.com
Ave Maria Coach Filipe Pequito
Filipe.Pequito@my.avemaria.edu
Ave Maria President S Barry
Sbarry813@gmail.com

 

Woman’s Club’s
Fort Miami Coach Mike Toms
Miketomsiphone@gmail.com
Fort Miami President Andrea Devonport
andrea9919@gmail.com
Fort Miami Secretary Karen Liu
karenhpliu@gmail.com
Indian River Women President Leiris Morejon
leirismorejon@gmail.com
Indian River Women Treasurer Trisha Soreno
trishabauer905@gmail.com
Jacksonville Women Coach Melissa Butler
mel71600@gmail.com
Jacksonville Women Match Secretary Zoe Eprile
Zeprile@gmail.com
Jacksonville Women President Stacey Nemeth
staceyn305@msn.com
Orlando Women Coach Jamie Vance
orlandowomensrugby@gmail.com
Orlando Women President Jamie Vance
jvance1312@gmail.com
Tampa Krewe Women Coach James Woollcombe-Clarke
james.wcuk@gmail.com
Tampa Krewe Women Main Contact Jessica Premet
tampabaywomenskrewe@gmail.com

COLLEGE CLub Contacts

College Men
Ave Maria Men Coach Filipe Pequito
filipe.pequito@my.avemaria.edu
Ave Maria Men Match Secretary Samuel Cimaglio
Samuel.Cimaglio@my.avemaria.edu
Ave Maria Men President John Hilger
John.hilger@my.avemaria.edu
Eckerd Men President Zach Austin
zpaustin@eckerd.edu
FAU Men Coach Steve Mattingley
skyfitsteve@gmail.com
FAU Men President Jacob Johnson
Jacobjohnson2020@fau.edu
FAU Men Match Secretary Mathieu Joseph
Gxmoon27@gmail.com
FGCU Men Coach Ryan Smith
Rsmith45@bucs.fsw.edu
FIU Men 7s Contact/Director/Organizer Dawson Araujo
dneve001@fiu.edu
FIU Men Coach Ronnie Suarez
rugbysuarez@gmail.com
FIU Men President Jack Freixa jfrei031@fiu.edu
FSU Men Coach Michael Gomez
fsurugby@gmail.com
FSU Men President Sam Owen
rso18c@my.fsu.edu
FSU Men Match Secretary
fsurugbydirector@gmail.com
UCF Men Coach Evan Haigh
evan.haigh15@gmail.com
UCF Men Coach Ken Lindsay
kenwl10@aol.com
UCF Men President Derrick Washington
derrickwashingtonjr2@knights.ucf.edu
UF Men Coach Ken Simmons ufrfcken@att.net
UF Men Coach TJ Chancellor
tjchance@gmail.com
UF Men President Connor Murray
murrayconnor@ufl.edu
UF Men Match Secretary Abdullah Durrani
durrani.abdullah@ufl.edu
UM Men Coach Franklyn Williams
realtor09@yahoo.com
UM Men Match Secretary Liam Sypa
Lms109@miami.edu
UM Men Treasurer Sam Granahan
sxg928@miami.edu
UNF Men Coach Ed Clark
Edclark220@hotmail.com
UNF Men President Galen Grinold
galengr@yahoo.com
USF Men Director of Rugby Gordon Campbell
gcdaigomi@gmail.com
USF Men President
USF Men Match Secretary

College Women
Eckerd Women Coach Kelsey Brachna
Kelseybrachna@gmail.com
Eckerd Women Match Secretary Nicole Vandale
nmvandal@eckerd.edu
Eckerd Women President Madison Grubb
mcgrubb@eckerd.edu
FAU Women Administrator Alexandria O’Brien
aobrien720@gmail.com
FAU Women Coach Kiel McAuley
smallshane@yahoo.com
UM Women  Vice President Kailyn Nunez kxn235@miami.edu
FGCU Women Anayeli Barrios-Vega
Abarriosvega7602@eagle.fgcu.edu
FGCU Women Isabella Andersen
ioandersen2574@eagle.fgcu.edu
FGCU Women Jennifer Diaz
jndiaz4627@eagle.fgcu.edu
FIU Women Club Admin Anna Benigni
abeni069@fiu.edu
FIU Women Coach Trevor Alfred
mr.mako305@gmail.com
FSU Women Coach Ashford Evans-Brown
aevansbrown@fsu.edu
FSU Women Main Contact FSU Women’s Rugby
seminolewomensrugby@gmail.com
FSU Women Match Secretary Tonia O’Neill
ado17@my.fsu.edu
FSU Women President Jalisia Goodman
jag18c@my.fsu.edu
FSU Women Secretary Carsyn Bates
cjb18d@my.fsu.edu
FSU Women Treasurer Leah Costigan
lcc18d@my.fsu.edu
FSU Women VP Lauren Upper
lnu18@my.fsu.edu
FSU Women Coach Steph Schooling
steph.schooling@gmail.com
UCF Women Coach Raoul Besse
luoar6@msn.com
UCF Women Match Secretary Desirae Nelson
matchsecwrc.ucf@gmail.com
UCF Women President Savannah Zafiris
ucfwrcpres@gmail.com
UCF Women VP Christina Norman
ucfwrcvp@gmail.com
UF Women President Samantha Olinick olinicks@ufl.edu
UF Women Secretary Joceline Rodriguez
Jocelinerodrigue@ufl.edu
UF Women Treasurer Carolyn Muldowney
carolynmuldowney@ufl.edu
UF Women Coach Gary Byrne
saintsman13@outlook.com
UF Women VP Gabi Orosi
gabriella.orosi@ufl.edu
UM Women Coach
Emily Panasowich
UM Women President Abby Urquidi
axu154@miami.edu
USF Women Match Secretary Diamond Elliott
delliott4@usf.edu
USF Women President Lauren Sawyer
ljsawyer@usf.edu
USF Women Recruiting Chair Ruby Long
rubylong@usf.edu
USF Women Risk Manager Katelynn Parks
katelynnp@usf.edu
USF Women Treasurer Leanna Noel lnoel1@usf.edu
USF Women VP Elizabeth Gardner
egardner3@usf.edu

Youth Contacts (U9 to U19) – Boys & Girls

Contact #1 Contact #2
Boys u19s Name Email Name Email
Boca Raton Garth Duff-Gray gduffgray@gmail.com Chris Vassel cvassel0708@gmail.com
Cape Pirates Allen Hinkley allenhinkley@yahoo.com
Cardinals Eric Aumann eaumann@bellsouth.net
Jacksonville Aaron Church ginuwineac@yahoo.com
Key Biscayne Cristian Krossler ckrossler@yahoo.com Benjamin Blanco Pinto wenjamin45@hotmail.com
SWFL Hammerheads JR Hernandez hammerheadyouthrugby@gmail.com VICTORIA SWEET victoriasweet@comcast.net
Okapi Mariano Gallo fraxtom@gmail.com Gavin McCleavy gavinmcleavy1@gmail.com
Orlando Randy Voegele Tight5ive8@outlook.com
Sarasota Liz Combe liz.combe@hotmail.com Andrew Tanner atanner75@gmail.com
Tampa Dave McFadden dave@mcfaddenins.net Aaron Martin MartinAH@helenaagri.com
Wellington Alan Lawson alawson32@yahoo.com Christie Lawson wellington.rugby@yahoo.com
Boynton Beach Sean Simon seanwsimon@gmail.com
Girls u19s
Duval Tides Ashley Hellett nicksa@duvalschools.org
Boynton Beach Lindsay Koren lindsey.t.koren@gmail.com Sean Simon seanwsimon@gmail.com
Wellington Sean Keasler seankeasler@gmail.com Alan Lawson alawson32@yahoo.com
Youth
Boca Raton Garth Duff-Gray gduffgray@gmail.com Chris Vassel cvassel0708@gmail.com
Cape Pirates Allen Hinkley allenhinkley@yahoo.com Ray Campion rjcampion@bellsouth.net
Key Biscayne Cristian Krossler ckrossler@yahoo.com Benjamin Blanco Pinto wenjamin45@hotmail.com
Jacksonville Aaron Carter jaxyouthrfc@gmail.com
Okapi Mariano Gallo fraxtom@gmail.com Gavin McCleavy gavinmcleavy1@gmail.com
St Pete Gareth Taylor gtaylor@zippyshell.com
Sarasota Liz Combe liz.combe@hotmail.com
Tampa Joe Hilbush joehilbush@gmail.com Peter Shaw shawph@gmail.com
Wellington Alan Lawson alawson32@yahoo.com Christie Lawson wellington.rugby@yahoo.com

14 comments

  1. I played Rugby at Towson University 75-77, player and coach at West Virginia University 77-79 and in Washington DC 1983. I have retired to Terra Ceia, FL and would love to help coach and or train women’s rugby at any age. If anyone needs this kind of help send me a message at nellmcphillips@hotmail.com

  2. I am looking for a rugby club near Port Richey, I am a winter and also play full back. kindly give some useful information. Thank you for your assistance.
    Contact number is 8134095081

  3. Hi! I’m a 42 yr old woman that has 1 yr rugby experience and recently relocated to South Florida. Interested in playing again.

  4. Hey there,
    My neighbor watched some of LA 7s with his son and the kid really seemed interested. They are in Pasco County one son will be yurningv12 and the other is 6. What youth clubs are nearby, and what sort of rules, fees, and parent networks are in place? Thank you for any help you’re able to provide.

  5. Bula,my name is Orisi Rasiga I’m Fijian born and 28 years old.I was looking for a contact to communicate with any ckub rugby whose willing to sponsor me to come play for any rugby club in the USA.
    I used to play for the Devils Rugby Club in Alice Spring Australia and played for the Central Crusaders 7’s team tour to Darwin Hottest 7’s last year.I would love to come play rugby and gain more knowledge and experience in the U.S..

  6. I wish to help introduce a youth/high school rugby program to Admiral Farragut Academy, a pre-K to 12th grade private, college-prep, boarding and day school located in St. Petersburg, Florida, with a world-renowned boarding and military program that begins in 8th grade.

    Admiral Farragut Academy provides a college preparatory environment that promotes academic excellence, leadership skills, and social development within a diverse community of young men and women.

    I’m a graduate and wish to give back to the school, augmenting their athletic program. Both my sons benefited playing rugby in high school, college, and beyond . . . having received tremendous exposure/education to the world, having played at the highest level throughout the world.

    I need help in building the case for the introduction of an alternative new sport within their athletics’ program and within the leagues they compete.

    Please feel free to contact me to discuss. Thank you in advance.

    Sincerely,

    Harry / 408.375.6572

  7. I’m very interested in joining a club but I have no experience playing nor in depth knowledge of the rules. However, I’m a big competitor and have the endurance and athleticism to play in an adult league. I’m looking for a team to possibly join in south Florida near Doral.

  8. Hi, I am no longer affiliated with the club my contact info is listed for. Could I please be removed, because I don’t want the emails I’ve been getting from people trying to schedule the club & I don’t have the time to forward them to the current players.

  9. Good day.
    Best wishes for 2020, to all at Florida Rugby.

    I would like to introduce myself….. I am a 45 year old male from South Africa, with more than 10 years rugby coaching experience, from u7 to seniors, doing alot of player development and after reading all about Florida Rugby, I would like to apply my knowledge and experience to the Florida Rugby Community, either as a designated team coach or development coaching in general.

    As a skilled rugby coach, I am looking for a coaching position at an established institute, where my abilities will be recognized and appreciated. I am convinced that my background, knowledge of rugby, coaching experience and qualifications all combined make me suitably qualified for your specific requirements.
    Growing up, I always had a great passion for sport, in particular Rugby. After learning from the likes of Blikkies Groenewald, Naas Botha, Wynie Strydom, Willie Hills, Heyneke Meyer, Krynauw Otto, Wicus van Heerden, Vlok Cilliers, Deon Boardman, Jimmy Stonehouse ect, I decided to take up coaching. My reward is seeing a 2nd/3rd-rate player develop into a 1st-Team contender and through my knowledge and experience, I am confident that I can develop any player to his/her’s full potential. I am also confident that I can make a contribution to the administration of a Sports-Institute.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my message. Should you have any vacancies or require more information from me, please feel free to contact me.

    Kind regards
    Neels Gerber

    +27 71 139 8288
    neelsgerber@gmail.com

  10. Hi there in Florida,
    I am considering moving to your parts of the World from Durban, South-Africa.
    it would be nice to get some contacts and have a chat about Rugby in the US and what opportunities there might be as a Coach with a few years experience in National as well as Professional Rugby.
    Looking forward hearing from anyone.

    Mike Techet
    mike.techet at gmail.com

  11. Greetings,
    My name is Carrick Pell – I am the Director of Rugby/Head Coach for Babson College (MA). We are a competitive NSCRO team that is seeking a Spring Break destination for our 7s squad.
    Unfortunately, there is no easy way to open comms with the college teams in Florida.

    Our spring break dates will be 3/14-3/22 – This will be the 3rd trip in 4 years that we have taken. 2017 & 2019 we went to St Thomas, USVI. 2017 was epic because they hosted a 4 team tournament and the training/playing facilities were usable. Due to the Hurricane, the playing facilities were unusable and we went down for a team/skills building week – we also had a very raw team.

    This year, we are still raw, mostly new players, but we are going to be very competitive…

    We are interested in Florida in hopes of having an opportunity to train on reasonably acceptable grounds and maybe get a few 7s matches in over the course of the trip.

    Please guide me to the best contact.

  12. Hello
    I would love to help your clubs negotiate their hotels for any out of town events they have coming up. We are completely free because we get a travel agent commission from any major brand hotel. Our rates are guaranteed the lowest group rates for each hotel.

    Do you have some time to chat to learn how I can help with your hotels?

    Thank you!
    Gina Zabilansky
    3 Stone Travel
    802-881-8452

Join the Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *